Board of Education

Board Members

Click here to see current Board of Education members.

Board Meetings

2023-24 Hudson CSD Board of Education meeting schedule

  • Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2024: Board of Education Meeting at 6 p.m. in the Senior High School Library. Now being livestreamed! Click here to visit YouTube and click “Live” to watch.

Visit BoardDocs for the meeting schedule, agendas and minutes (click “Enter Public Site”). Learn more about BoardDocs and how it can help streamline communication and enhance transparency. If you have questions, please contact the District Clerk at 518-828-4360, ext. 2101.

Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month and begin at 6 p.m. (unless otherwise indicated). For meetings held in the Hudson Senior High School Library (215 Harry Howard Ave, Hudson), residents are encouraged to park in the north parking lot (by the electronic sign) and enter through the door by the parking lot. Signs will be posted.

 

 

 

Board Meetings Now Livestreamed Effective 12/12/23

Board of Education Meetings Also Livestreamed Effective 12/12/23

Board Committee Meetings

Check back for an updated schedule of upcoming Board committee meetings. Committee meetings are held in person unless otherwise noted.

Chain of Command

Contacting the Board: Chain of Command with Questions

The following is a chain of command flow for families and community members to follow when addressing concerns/questions. If the situation is not resolved at the first level, please go in order of the chain of command. Feel free to contact the Board at any time regarding decisions and actions the Board has made or regarding Board policies.

Level 1 – A classroom question or complaint.

Contact: Classroom Teacher Staff Directory

 

Level 2 – General school operations or a complaint that could not be resolved by a teacher.

Contact: Building Principal

MCSES: Mark Brenneman – (ext. 1112, brennemanm@hudsoncsd.org)

Hudson JHS: Rhode Cooper – (ext. 8100, cooperr@hudsoncsd.org

Hudson SHS: Derek Reardon – (ext. 3100, reardond@hudsoncsd.org

 

Level 3 – An issue about the following areas that was not resolved with the Building Principal.

Transportation Contact: Arelis Soto (ext. 2100, sotoa@hudsoncsd.org

Technology Contact: Manager of Instructional Technology Cheryl Rabinowitz (ext. 2119, rabinowitzc@hudsoncsd.org)

Food Service Contact: Director of Food Services Chris Diamantatos (ext. 2104, diamantatosc@hudsoncsd.org

Building & Grounds Contact: Tyler Kritzman (ext. 2131, kritzmant@hudsoncsd.org

Student Services Contact: Director of Student Services Kim Lybolt (ext. 2111, lyboltk@hudsoncsd.org

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Contact: DEI Manager Dr. Tia Pressey (ext. 2134, presseyt@hudsoncsd.org

 

Level 4 – School district operations or if issue was not resolved in Levels 1-3.

Contact: Dr. Juliette Pennyman –  Superintendent of Schools (ext. 2101, pennymanj@hudsoncsd.org)

Level 5 – Board policy or actions; issues not resolved by Superintendent ( Level 4 ).

Contact: Board of Education

Board Clerk: Tracy Gaffney (ext. 2101, gaffneyt@hudsoncsd.org)  

Records Access Officer: Arelis Soto (ext. 2100, sotoa@hudsoncsd.org

Phone: 518-828-4360

215 Harry Howard Avenue, Hudson, New York 12534