10 Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School 5th grade scholars were recognized on May 8 at Hudson Valley Community College in Troy for Student Leadership in Physical Education! The following students were nominated by M.C. Smith Physical Education Teachers Karrie Cox, Taylor Teal and Joe Nero for performing well in the areas of fitness, citizenship, and leadership:

Tucker Alvarez, Brayden Barrett, Camryn Clark, Macklin DePace, Kaelyn Hibbert, Curtis Johnson, Taviana McCleese, Tate McCrady, Ethan Ryder and Abby Zinico.

The scholars were presented awards and had the opportunity to listen to basketball star and motivational speaker Taye Fisher speak on the importance of leadership in athletics. #HudsonHasHeart