Thirty-four Hudson High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) on May 6, 2021. Students, staff and families participated in a socially distanced induction ceremony outdoors. Click here to watch the video.

In addition to meeting academic eligibility requirements, NHS members must demonstrate qualities of leadership, exceptional character and service to the school or community. A Faculty Council selects new NHS members using input from the entire faculty, letters of recommendation, the student’s academic records, extracurricular resumes and reflection statements. Membership in the NHS is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a high school student in recognizing the total individual.

Congratulations to the following Bluehawks on their NHS membership:


Hemel Debnath, Vada Simmons, Dewan Tamika


Jonathan Bernockie, Makayla Bertoldi-Hogan, Ibrahim Malik, Nazia Miah, Jordan Moon, Nicolas Scali, Kameron Tampasis


Hamima Anwar, Aliyah Camacho, Torri Carr, Tuhfatul Chowdhury, Brian Curran, McKenzie DePasse, Kaleigh Doty, Molly Fredrick, Antonio Gambino, Saad Gofran, Diego Gomez-Hernandez, Alyssa Henderson, Denver Hopkins, Lina Hutchings, Neshath Khan, Morgan Konow, Kamryn LaPage, Elyza Medina, Alyssa Popow, Zachary Porreca, Logan Rowe, Ayteal Sajid, Marissa Scali, Kara Sullivan

Photos by HHS junior Zoey Catlin